Senior Management Team

Senior Management Team

​​Elected Members' main relationship is with Council's Chief Executive. The Mayor and Councillors employ this person, who is in turn responsible for employing all other Council staff. They are also responsible for setting up and maintaining Council’s operational structure. 

Kaipara District Council staff are divided into six operational groups. Each of these groups are managed by one of the Executive Team. Their details are below:

Chief Executive (acting)

Peter Tynan

Executive Assistant: Shelley Paniora
09 439 3225
iconChief Executive

General Manager - Governance, Strategy and Democracy

Jason Marris


General Manager - Community Customer Services

Darla Blake

icon Darla Blake

General Manager - Regulatory, Planning and Policy

Fran Mikulicic

iconFran Mikulicic

General Manager - Infrastructure 

Curt Martin

iconCurt Martin

General Manager - Finance, Risk & IT

Robert Nelson (acting)

iconRobert Nelson


General Manager - People and Capability

Hannah Gillespie

iconHannah Gillespie


Online requests 

Kaipara District Council
0800 727 059 (24 Hours)
Phone: +64 9 439 7059


Office hours: 8 am to 4.30 pm Monday to Friday

Address: 42 Hokianga Road, Dargaville 0310
Address: Unit 6, The Hub, 6 Molesworth Drive, Mangawhai 0505

Mail: Private Bag 1001, Dargaville 0340


  • icon 04
  • icon 03
  • 1485426244 Google Plus Color