Recycling Park and Transfer Stations

Two transfer stations are available in the District for public use.

The hours of operation are:

Dargaville (managed by Kaipara Refuse)

199 Awakino Road, Dargaville

Monday - CLOSED
Tuesday to Friday – 9am to 4pm
Saturday and Sunday - 10am to 4pm

Closed All Public Holidays

Telephone: 09 439 0425

Hakaru (Managed by Northland Waste)

636 Kaiwaka - Mangawhai Road, Hakuru

Monday 10am - 4pm
Tuesday 10am - 4pm
Wednesday 10am - 4pm
Thursday 10am - 4pm
Friday 10am - 4pm
Saturday 10am - 4pm
Sunday 10am - 4pm

Closed All Public Holidays

Telephone: 09 431 2629