Kaipara DLC decisions, Kaipara District Council

Kaipara DLC decisions

The Kaipara District Licensing Committee is appointed as required by section 186 of the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012 and will consider and determine all applications relating to licences and certificates applied for in the Kaipara District. 

The committee is established under the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012. The objectives of the Act are to minimise the harm caused by excessive and inappropriate drinking and that the sale and supply of alcohol is undertaken safely and responsibly.

The committee considers all applications for on-licences, off-licences, club licences, special licences, temporary authorities, and manager's certificates.

Council has appointed the following people to act on its district licensing committee:

Chair: Mark Farnsworth

DLC Members:

  • Grace Le Gros
  • Amy Munn
  • Councillor Gordon Lambeth
  • Murray Clearwater

Find certificates issues and hearing decisions in the top left of this page.