Kaipara District Licensing Committee (DLC)

On 18 December 2013 District Licensing Committees (DLCs) replaced the current District Licensing Agencies, allowing for local-level decision-making. DLCs will consider and determine all applications for liquor licences and managers certificates.

The Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012 requires each territorial authority to appoint one or more licensing committees to deal with licensing matters for its district. Two or more Territorial Authorities can establish a shared list of people approved to be members of the respective DLC. Territorial Authorities can choose to appoint a neighbouring TA’s Chair as a Commissioner to Chair its own DLC.

Under section 186 of the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012, the Kaipara District Licensing Committee is comprised of the Chair, a Deputy Chair and three public list members.

The Committee will consider and determine all applications relating to licences and certificates applied for from 18 December 2013. The Committee may consist of the Chair sitting alone to determine unopposed applications. Opposed applications would require a quorum of two members from the members list plus the Chair.

Chair - Mr Mark Farnsworth (Acting)
Deputy Chair - vacant
DLC Members:
Mr Mark Farnsworth
Mr Gordon Lambeth
Mr Mark Vincent