Transfer stations

Two transfer stations are available in the District for public use.

One is located at the end of Awakino Road in Dargaville. The other on Kaiwaka-Mangawhai Road at Hakaru, approximately 7 kilometres from Mangawhai.

The hours of operation are:


Monday to Friday – 9am to 4pm
Saturday - 9am to 12noon
Sunday - Closed
Closed All Public Holidays


Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday – 10am to 4pm
Tuesday -  Closed
Closed All Public Holidays