Alcohol Bans

Alcohol Control Areas & Bylaws

It is an offence to consume or carry opened alcohol in an alcohol ban area, except at licensed premises or in a building.  Police have powers to search, seize and arrest.

Alcohol ban areas

Mangawhai, Dargaville, Ruawai, Kaihu, Aranga, Omamari, Baylys, Glinks Gully, Poutu, Te Kopuru

Public Places Liquor Control Bylaw 2009