Locations, hours and contact information

Dargaville Library

Public Libraries:
DARGAVILLE

71 Normanby Street
Dargaville 0310

Hours
Monday - Friday  9.00am - 5.00pm
Saturdays  9.30am - 12.30pm
Sundays: Closed

Contact
Telephone: 09 439 3150
Freephone: 0800 727 059 extn 501
Fax: 09 439 5364
Email: library@kaipara.govt.nz
 





Kaiwaka library-163


Community Libraries:
Paparoa

Brook House
1980 Paparoa Valley Road

State Highway 12
Paparoa 0571

Hours
Monday 1.30pm - 4.30pm
Wednesday 10.00am - noon
Thursday 1.30pm - 4.30pm
Friday 9.30am - 1.00pm
Alternate Saturdays 9.30am - 1pm (Farmers' Market days)

Please check with library for holiday hours.

Contact
Telephone: 09 431 7555
Email:  Paparoalib@gmail.com
 







\kaiwaka-886

Kaiwaka

2 Kaiwaka-Mangawhai Road
Kaiwaka, 0542

Hours
Monday 4.00pm - 6.00pm
Wednesday 10.00am - 2.00pm
Thursday 10.00am - 2.00pm
Friday 10.00am - 2.00pm
Saturday 10.00am - 2.00pm

Please check with library for holiday hours.

Contact
Telephone: 09 431 2539
Email: kaiwaka.library@gmail.com
 



maungaturoto-78

Maungaturoto

Centennial Building
150 Hurndall Street
Maungaturoto 0520

Hours
Monday 10.30am - 1.00pm
Tuesday 10.30am - 1.00pm
Wednesday 10.30am - noon
Thursday 10.30am - 1.00pm
Friday 10.30am - 4.00pm
Saturday 10.00am - 1.00pm

Please check with library for holiday hours.

Contact
Telephone: 09 431 8811
Email: Maungaturotolib@gmail.com
 




MangawhaiLibary-240

Mangawhai

Mangawhai Library Hall
Corner Moir and Insley Streets
Mangawhai 0505

Hours
Monday 7.00pm - 8.00pm
Tuesday 9.30am – 11.30am
Wednesday 9.30am – 11.30am
Thursday 9.30am – 11.30am
Friday 1.00pm - 3.30pm
Saturday 10.00am - noon

Please check with library for holiday hours.

Contact
Telephone: 09 431 5553
Email: Mangawhailib@gmail.com
 


CONTACT US

Online requests 

Kaipara District Council
0800 727 059 (24 Hours)
Phone: +64 9 439 3123
Email: council@kaipara.govt.nz
 

OFFICE LOCATIONS

Office hours: 8 am to 4.30 pm Monday to Friday

Address: 42 Hokianga Road, Dargaville 0310
Address: Unit 6, The Hub, 6 Molesworth Drive, Mangawhai 0505

Mail: Private Bag 1001, Dargaville 0340
 

FOLLOW US

  • icon 04
  • icon 03
  • 1485426244 Google Plus Color
 
Email*