Our Council

Kaipara is governed by a Mayor and eight Councillors who were elected on 08 October 2016. They replace the panel of three Commissioners, who were appointed by the Minister of Local Government in 2012 following a review of the Kaipara District Council’s performance because of governance and financial challenges.

Elected Members



  • icon 04
  • icon 03
  • 1485426244 Google Plus Color