Kaipara District Council (24 Hours) 0800 727 059

Office opening hours: 8.00am to 4.30pm Monday to Friday

Kaipara Arts Awards 2012

Gilmore Brown Kaipara Arts Award 2012

On Friday 31 August the opening of the "Gilmore Brown Community Kaipara Art Awards" were held at The Kauri Museum. Alene Featherstone won the 'Painting and Drawing' section and Jenny crundall the 'Adornment' category, Malcolm Roberts was the '3-Dimensional' winner and 'Photography' and Print Making, was won by Barry Clark.

The Submitted works were judged by Kaiwaka artist, Bev Taylor and Dargaville artists, Colleen Urlich and Manos Nathan. Theirs was an unenviable task with the quality of work higher than ever before.


2011 Category Winners were:

IMG 4272 1 Vickers Photography Winner Malcolm Roberts Oceans Ab Back IMG 1407  Large


Joyce Ficher

Beautiful Kaipara


Jeanette Vickers

Wave Collision


Malcolm Roberts

Capturing Kaipara

Other Medium including Jewellery:

Terry Rae

Ocean's Abound

Winner of both Painting Category and People's Choice Award:

David Van Diepen

Donnelly's Crossing

  • Click here to view the 2012 Art Awards Entry Form

Email Address


facebook twitter google plus SHARE THIS


0800 727 059 or 09 439 3123 

cant find what you looking for